What My Novel is About

Posted: May 14, 2013 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

People always ask, “so what is your novel about?” I really don’t like answering this question, because it’s long and convoluted and I haven’t managed to condense 80,000 words into a soundbyte. Maybe the fault is mine and I need to work on my elevator speech, but more likely I’m going to lie with one of these:

1. Zombies (no further explanation required)

2. A love triangle (this will be used on guys, who should get visions of Twilight in their heads and back away, immediately.)

3. Life as told by the household plant.

4. A re-interpretation of the Odyssey, in the age of Facebook.

5. A zombie love triangle.

Leave a Reply

